Time To Defend The Ancients! Again.

Let’s see, you gaming ones of The Tire, have you guessed what this article might be about after reading the title? Any guesses other than DOTA  and DOTA 2 are wrong. I’m sorry. You’ve failed. Except for you special ones. You pass. Ya, I’m talking to you. You can be happy at your success and read on. I really wanted to write this article, but thought I should pass the chance to a friend. He’s not available now, though, so it’s going to be a little lesson for him. Let me tell this to you guys right now. I’m not a great gamer. I like messing around with games. I mess around more than actually playing, actually. I have found a few scenes in God of War 2 very, very alluring. Either way, I love to play DOTA 2 because it’s fun and when I play with my friends, it’s some hilarious stuff going on over there. We laugh, scream, cry, laugh, virtually run, walk, fly, die and die again. Also, people might tell you that we shriek like little girls but we actually have very masculine screams when fighting. Don’t believe them.

All the characters in DOTA 2

Anyway, I was first introduced to DOTA by a very close friend who, for some reason thought that it would be a good idea to give me minimal training and then push me into a team match with experienced DOTA friends. I know a lot of you are snickering, “Noob” right now and the other half has no idea what I’m talking about but my friends thought I sucked. I did, but that’s not important here. I left DOTA due to extreme brashness from friends who literally got tored of killing me and then much later, found DOTA 2, cried for an invite and finally managed to get it. I started playing and introduced our own Bazookababy to it and even Gaura(ol’ cousin).

So, to the actual game, I really like it a lot. It has a lot of improved graphics, character changes, item changes, and whole round map changes that makes playing this game much more fun. Also, the number of comments you can pass during the game to annoy people is just awesome. It’s really fun to go around calling a topless guy “t__ties”.

The only problem I have with the community is that random players are so focused in the game that they don’t chat through the in-game chat unless there’s someone who has a good sense of humor and doesn’t mind being called a slang for nipples. Guys like us are rare, though. I actually got kicked out of a game for making fun of people. And reported. Not that it mattered much, but still.

The DOTA 2 logo. Cool, eh?

All in all, nice game to play, a nice way to pass time if you have a sense of humor and some imagination. And it gives you a really great surge of confidence everytime you win in an awesome way against a friend. You’d really enjoy that…

So, tell me what you think of this rather entertaining game and if you are one the grumpy grumpersons or a person with enough humor to like this post and follow, share and reblog the post/ blog in order to help us out. If you are the funny one, you’re awesome and I’d like to play a game with you someday. Leave your id below if you want. See you later guys.

2 thoughts on “Time To Defend The Ancients! Again.

  1. ‘Anyway, I was first introduced to DOTA by a very close friend who, for some reason thought that it would be a good idea to give me minimal training and then push me into a team match with experienced DOTA friends.’ This made me laugh so hard. My experience exactly. ‘Here, you’ve never played a MOBA before, but let’s introduce you to one of the most complicated ones and throw you into a real match. HAVE FUN!’ Haha. Great read. 🙂

Leave a comment